Orange Banana Smoothie

Posted on

orange banana smoothie

I very seldom share drink recipes on this blog. Since there are so many healthy smoothie recipes (I’m sure you have come across quite a couple of them), it opens a challenge for me. And I’m always up for challenges. There are a variety of smoothie recipes that mainly consist of yogurt and fruit. In fact, that is how I’ve been making smoothies. There are non-dairy versions that are just as smooth, creamy and healthy. I have one of them. As a kid, I grew up on Tropicana orange-banana juice. Since Tropicana is not available where I live, my next resort was to make a drink using fruit. While ripe bananas give this drink a smooth and creamy texture, it eliminates the need to use yogurt and milk. I used freshly squeezed orange juice as well. This orange banana smoothie only requires 2 ingredients plus a good quality blender. I suppose you can add a bit more orange juice if the orange banana smoothie is a bit too thick for your liking.

 

For this recipe, you will need:

  1. 2-3 large ripe bananas
  2. 1/2 cup of freshly squeezed orange juice

Instructions

Place everything in a blender and blend till smooth. Add a bit more orange juice if necessary. Serve cold.

2 thoughts on “Orange Banana Smoothie

    Prag said:
    May 6, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    love this ,simple yet delicious combination, try red oranges (if you can find them) they work great as juice

      challahmaidel responded:
      May 6, 2013 at 5:44 pm

      I’ve been on a scavenger hunt for red oranges but I can’t seem to find them anywhere 😦

Leave a Reply

