Peach Mango Drink

Image Posted on Updated on

2013-06-17 08.38.30While some people may beg to differ, I still insist that its hard to find good quality juices where I live. Tropicana was the closest thing to good fruit/citrus drinks. I particularly enjoy drinks made of freshly squeezed fruits. Now that I am able to make these fresh fruit drinks from the comfort of my own home, I no longer have to worry about not having anything to drink in the mornings.  Sometimes a break from my usual  morning coffee routine can be very much appreciated.  Plus there is no concern of added sugar or preservatives  homemade morning drinks. I made a peach mango drink for myself.  I couldn’t think of a better way to kick-off  the morning  other than with a cup of peach mango drink.  I chose peaches and mangoes as they are in season. A bit of orange juice adds some pizazz to this drink. If you don’t like pulp in your drink, just simply use a strainer. As a kid, I couldn’t think of anything more irritating than pulp in my juice.  I happen to enjoy drinking fruit – not fruit juices, which are very high in sugar and low in fiber, but whole fruit blended into a smoothie or a drink. You can pack a lot of fruit into one of these drinks, so if you’re having trouble getting your daily servings, homemade drinks might be your answer. Moreover, mango is a great way to utilize in drinks and desserts.  Just be sure the fruit you use is really ripe and sweet. The riper the fruit is, the easier it will blend.

For this recipe, you will need:

  1. 2 mangoes peeled and cut into cubes
  2. 5 – 6 ripe peaches peeled, pitted, and sliced
  3. Juice from an orange or two

Instructions

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend till smooth. Add a bit more water or orange juice if too thick.  Strain with a sieve.  Serve chilled.

Yields 2 servings

Leave a Reply

