Papaya Grapefruit Carrot Juice

Posted on

papaya grapefruit drink

I have been searching papayas for quite some time. I was elated when I found some at my local supermarket. I bought a couple but didn’t think  how I would go about using them.  Drinks are always an available option. I don’t drink that many fruit juice primarily due to the fact that they are laden with sugar and artificial flavourings. This particular fruit juice, however is sugar-free and natural. Oddly enough, I noticed that my skin was clearing dramatically. I heard that certain natural sugar-free drinks are good for your skin so I wasn’t too surprised when my face was looking more radiant and clean.

 

Known as “The Fruit of Angels”, papaya  is a delicious fruit rich in anti-oxidants, vitamins and minerals that provide incredibly high nutritional benefits. This papaya grapefruit carrot juice is a cinch to make. Made of papaya, grapefruit, and shredded carrots, all you need to do is blend the ingredients together then strain the pulp.  Some people may not like the bitter aftertaste from grapefruit and if you are one of those people, you can use oranges instead. A glass of this drink  is a great way to get essential vitamins and minerals. It contains and digestive enzyme called papain, which is useful in curing injuries and allergies. In addition, it also contains vitamins A, B, C and K and beta-carotene. For an adult version, you can add a bit of vodka or champagne to this drink. Note to self for next time 😉

For this recipe, you will need:

  1. 1 papaya peeled and cubed
  2. 1 grapefruit peel, skin, and seeded
  3. 2 large carrots peeled and grated

Instructions

Place all ingredients in a blender. Fill it with water. Blend till smooth. Strain pulp with a sieve. Transfer to a pitcher and serve chilled.

Yields 2-4 servings

 

 

Leave a Reply

